You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Funday Farmstead Update

in #homesteading7 years ago

Definitely a must do!
I love reading your posts and a weekly update could put me on track for being more productive!
I remember one time when we had about 3 dozen chickens and they were ALL producing daily! My son would go to the next town over (they had an outdoor farmer's auction and flea market) every Monday and he'd sell ever extra dozen of eggs we had. *he got to keep half the profits so he hustled his butt for the best price

Sort:  

WOw that's awesome! I'm not sure with regulations here if I can go and sell my eggs at the farmers market or not. :/ stupid laws. But I hope to do some selling of them for sure!

If you can't sell them, find a way to trade them for something! That's usually an easy way out, as they can't regulate it. Or can they?

Haha. Maybe. It's hard, I've got no real acquaintances out here... I guess that comes with time. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48