You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I Convert This Tired Plot To One That is Rich In Nutrition?

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I have some Scarlet Runner Beans this year too! I got them from a seed giveaway and I love you poles for them to grow on- similar to what I'd like to make and have too.

Sort:  

Hi @goldendawne, mum's always preferred Scarlet Emperor. She did deviate slightly last year and tried a 3 bean mix item from 'Dobies' which were 'Tenderstar', 'Moonlight' & the 'Emperor'. She didn't like the other two. As far as I can remember, mum's utilized the same twin-tepee set up with a cross-bar (not shown) running between the two for as long as I can remember. 6 canes per tepee and two seed per cane (24 in total). It makes for a mass of growing vegetation and more than enough beans for 4 people to feast on :)

Thank you for your support,
Rob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40