You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Would Any Sane Person Want to Farm or Homestead? That was the question that I was asked!!!

in #homesteading7 years ago

I no longer know what a 40 hour work week is. All the homesteaders and farmers out there know what I am talking about. I do not even know how many hours a week I work anymore.

My husband and I just had a little conversation about this last night. We were talking about his retirement and we moved over to how the government wants to put a surcharge, or something, on people who use solar power. He heard it on the news radio on the way home from work. He said, "if I quit and we made the final move, I'd be working for myself. No 12 hour days in the shop, only 12 hour days for us."

Sort:  

It is totally a different feeling when you are working 12 hour days for yourself. I hope that this move for your husband comes soon and wish you all, all the success in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62