A beautiful day on the homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3692.JPGI decided to chill today, because it was finally a bit warm and sunny in Poland. Sometimes in the winter you start to wonder if that's still possible but spring is really coming!
We decided to repair a small part of the fence. It's were a drunk driver hit the fence and flew into our field. Without the wooden plank the deer don't see the fencing and can jump against. So we needed to fix that but it would take only a half hour. So it was time for some pictures.

IMG_3660.JPGIMG_3663.JPG

When we are done we discovered that the pond is still frozen! It goes deeper than it looks.
IMG_3670.JPG

I hope the chickens approve of the new fencing. They often ignore the fence because they are free range and can fly a bit!

IMG_3690.JPG

Happy homesteading not every day has to be heavy!
GoGreenBuddy_Logo update.png

Sort:  

On the last picture you can really see how judgmental chickens can be :D

I am so jealous.. My goal is to buy my own land I hope I can achieve it soon.

Best of luck for your farm & chickens. To see your work,It seems like you are a hardworking & possitive minded person. your photography level is fine also. keep it up. @gogreenbuddy

You have to take you a chill day every once in awhile. I completely understand that!

lot of hen. beautiful farm. and chicken can be healthy and testy food.

Great pictures. Thanks for sharing your homestead with us.

Dear, best of luck for your farm. and your photgraphy is aowsome.

The chickens are very beautiful to see. You are doing a very good job that you are preparing a suitable house for chickens.
thanks sir,

I got chickens of my own, but here in New Zealand it doesn't get so cold, it doesn't even snow in winter (well anyway where I live) so I don't really have to face your issue. I had the same problem with the chickens jumping over the fence thou, had to change the whole fence to a taller one.

They sometimes sit on the roof. I just let them

Very Good Photo. Thanks For Share~

This comment has received a 0.03 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @limbba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18