Living on a Small Solar System with Life Hacks

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

After almost 6 years of living on a small solar system I consider myself somewhat of a expert. There are simple things you can do to enable yourself to live on a smaller way cheaper solar system. I call them life hacks. These easy steps make my life so much more comfortable.

  My solar system is 1750 watts and cost me about $2500.00 to put together. I built it myself that saved a ton in labor cost to hire someone else to install it. My unique way I designed and built it saved in materials mainly wire. Everything is in one place making it easy for maintenance and repairs. Sense the time I built it I have came up with a new charge controller invented by me and others who live on solar full time a post of it will be coming soon!

With the life hacks and the understanding I have of solar I can live on a small solar system. I would be glad to help you on your path so you can live on a small solar system also!

Sort:  

Hi @goforgreenliving. To help me to promote solar energy, you only have to upvote one of my post every week.

Thank you

Great video. Short, sweet and to the point! Good job!

Awesome to here that coming for you bro Thank you!

Excellent job and video. Just a couple of pointers: be sure to use categories at the end of your article that are main categories so more people can find your posts. "solar" "offgrid" and "hacks" are not main categories on steemit. Try to use "adventure" or "life" or "nature" to reach more people! :)

Also never be afraid to add some more pictures to your post. Videos are great but add a few pictures too! Great job and keep it up!

Thank you for the tips I'm still learning

Your first picture is not showing up. Consider deleting it and using another picture.

Thank you brother I'm still trying to learn this

Congratulations @goforgreenliving! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

In the realm of renewable energy, the concept of a small solar system has gained prominence. A compact and efficient solution to harnessing solar power comes in the form of a portable solar generator. This innovative device allows individuals to tap into the sun's energy on the go, providing a sustainable and versatile power source. With the capability to generate electricity in remote locations or during emergencies, the small solar system, equipped with a portable solar generator, represents a step towards a greener and more accessible energy future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52