Hello Steemit Community My Name is Daniel with goforgreenliving. I wanted to share my thoughts on YouTube Bullies

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I recently made a video about needing another outlet to post because of the YouTube Bull. Some other smaller YouTube channels were talking about getting thumbs down and YouTube unsubscribing people from there channel. I just had to put my 2 cents in lol. 

 

Sort:  

As a Steemit newbie myself, and a YouTube creator (much smaller than you) welcome to Steemit. That's cool to see you here, I've been subscribed to your YT channel for a long time.

I'm learning Steemit is a unique and awesome place. One of the things they've accomplished in short time are a quirky set of norms. An introduction post telling the Steemit community more about yourself is common, and making the first tag word - introduceyourself - in that post helps new people find you, and for you to find new people.

Trying to be helpful, its fantastic to see you at Steemit.

Thank you on this site I could use all the help I can get bro! Please tell me more.

Well, I've been here a week now thought, I'd throw a few thoughts your way.

The homesteading/gardening/farming community is small here, but growing. Much different than YT. Steemit is more geared toward people that enjoy blog writing and pictures to video, not that videos are bad. Text and pictures with videos are even better.

I'm growing my followers by growing the people I follow. I tend to just follow people in the homesteading realm that interest, but everyone has their own preferences.

You shouldn't upvote or resteem more than 20 articles a day, because your voting power goes down. An upvote here is much different than one on YT. You can get curator awards for upvoting articles. THe more popular the article is and more the upvotes it gets, the more your curator award might be. You get the best return for your upvote the sooner you upvote after it is released.

Articles - author awards - and upvotes are paid out 7 days after they are released. So upvoting stuff older than 7 days is kind of a waste. I learned that the hard way. In a sense, your upvote is a bet on how popular that article will, in addition to being a sign of your support. Some people will upvote your articles as more of a bet, than because they like your article. However, you'll get people who will upvote your article because they like it even though they don't think it will be popular.

One of the first things I did was look for other channels who I knew from YouTube and look at what they are doing to get some ideas about how all this works. @mericanhomestead has been here a while. @hewetthomestead was helpful. @daddykirbs @raincountry too.

well said sir and great people to shout out as well :) I did not know about the bet portion of the upvotes interesting.

Followed & UV'd here and subbed on YT...

There will always be a new platform to go to once the corporate vampires completely invade and screw up the old one. They are slow, we are quicker.

Keep up the good fight.

Welcome to steemit, your going to find lots of great people and info here.
Thanks for sharing. I'm following for more :-)
Life is Good

Great to have you here man. Convince Brad & Kelley to get on here too will ya :-)

I will do my best to convince them! Thank you

So glad to see you on here. We are still trying to learn how to use this properly. Hope all is well with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52