6 Years Living on Solar Power is it Worth it? Let's Do the Math

 6 Years Living on Solar Power is it Worth it? Let's Do the Math. I have done the math for you and added it up. You can very easily scale up or down for larger or smaller solar systems. Example my system is almost 2 kilowatts and cost me about $2500.00 to install it myself and produced 5840 kilowatt hours of electricity in one year. 5 kilowatt system will cost around $5000.00 and produce about 14,000 kilowatt hours of electricity. From my figure you can go up 10,000 watt, 20,000 watt even 50,000 watt solar systems.

If you are still a little lost in your understanding of solar power cost and what they produce the video below will walk you threw the basics. Like showing what a kilowatt hour is, how to add up the power they produce and there cost what is the savings compared to your own power company. To end up with the amount is solar worth your time and money!

Sort:  

Glad to see you over here posting!

Thank you my friend I'm trying to move forward with my life

good awareness article

Thank you I'm trying to show only facts

Great to see you posting here on Steemit! Steem on my friend :-)

Thanks for sharing!
We live on Solar power and love it. So much more affordable than most people think!

Congratulations @goforgreenliving! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95