The Frugal Homesteader Pt. 1 (Intro)

in #homesteading7 years ago

20170530_132618-1.jpg

Living a homestead life can be a very rewarding venture, but it doesn't come without challenges. One of the biggest challenges for most homesteaders, if not THE biggest challenge would have to be finances. Whether it is, "I have no money, how do I even start?" or "I only have (X) amount of money. Where should I spend it?", financial decisions always seem to loom in the background. These questions can only be answered by the individual, as every homestead is built on the specific goals and dreams of that individual or family.

My primary goal at this point in my homesteading journey is to find the best solution I can for the money. This doesn't necessarily mean the cheapest solution, but the best bang for the buck (unless, of course, it has to be the cheapest solution at the time).

My secondary goal is to share these solutions with others with the hope of making someone else's life a little easier. Maybe you are reading this because "frugal" caught your eye and you are where I am. You are trying to kick-start a more self-sufficient lifestyle and find it financially difficult or even often impossible to do the things you want or need to do. Or maybe you are living a completely different lifestyle and just want to see what someone else's world is all about. Whatever your reason, thanks for taking the time to check out a new Steemian. Please feel free to make suggestions in the comments. I am new at many of my endeavors and gladly accept suggestions for consideration for both my projects and my content. So climb aboard and lets learn together! In the coming days I will give some examples of how I have found affordable solutions and what items have given me the best "bang for the buck".

What about You?

  • Who are you? Are you a homesteader, homesteader-to-be or just curious about these crazy country folk?

  • Have you found an affordable solution to an otherwise expensive challenge?

-Kerry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58