You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Saved My Life!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow. That is an amazing story. I am gardening as much as possible and learning a lot of lessons. I didn't realize how many vegetables I thought I Couldn't stand to eat. I also didn't realize how much better they taste fresh from the garden. I ate more beets yesterday than I've eaten in my whole life. I love the quote by Joel Salatin you have in the post. He is such an icon on the food revolution community. I've raised chickens his way and hope to do more soon. We have to take control of our food. Diet is everything. Thanks for demonstrating what people can do in such a small space.

Sort:  

Thank you. Good taste is definitely one of reasons i love homesteading. Everything in my garden tastes different and better than store bought. I also agree about tractor raising chickens, it's a great way to do it. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54