You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My meat has a name.

in #homesteading5 years ago

Fantastic post! I don't eat any of my animals, but I certainly respect those who do. I would much rather eat something that I know for a fact had a happy and healthy life than the mystery meat sold in the stores. Most of our meat comes from people we know, so even though I didn't raise it myself, I know how it was raised. I appreciate how cautious you were not to be offensive. There are many who are offended at the very idea of eating meat. Their perspective is just as valid as mine and I'm willing to listen as long as there's no shouting or shaming. Bless you for being the kind of farmer who truly values animals as individual beings, not as investments. I think that's the key difference.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I really appreciate what you wrote here.

Sometimes we need to touch on these topics to open the dialogue or at least show another perspective.

I agree. And if we can have a dialogue without rancor, we might actually learn something from each other! I mean people in general, not you and I specifically. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30