Almost washed away

in #homesteading6 years ago

We survived the monsoon! We had more than 5 1/2 inches of rain in twenty four hours. And somehow it didn't wash away all the snow! It's almost gone now, finally. Here's a picture of a waterfall down the road from our house as it looked yesterday:

IMG_20190212_141244987.jpg

IMG_20190212_141306575.jpg

This is what it looks like in the summer:

IMG_20160701_094103587_HDR.jpg

Today was mercifully dry. The sun even made an appearance for a moment or two.

IMG_20171024_104054062.jpg

And once again, a puppy picture. They keep getting cuter every day!

IMG_20190213_185412575.jpg

Be well, everyone!

Sort:  

Wow! Good to hear that you all made it through that fine! That puppy is very cute :)

Hello
@goat-girlz
Wow... !! The water fall is a raging river. Yikes.
I'm glad to hear that has stopped raining and snowing. Awesome the sun peaked out and I hope you see a whole LOT MORE of it.
The puppies sure are getting cuter by the day...
(:

It's still raging but not as much as yesterday. The puppies are starting to bounce. I wish I knew how to post video. I hope your weather is behaving. It looks so beautiful there but so cold!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello
@goat-girlz
A mix of weather coming in tomorrow 🙁.
A video of the pups would be totally awesome... 😊 Bouncing puppies 😍
I don't know how to post a video either.
I'm thinking the video taken has to uploaded to YouTube or dtube.. then the link shared on Steemit...🤔

(:

I suspect you are right. I also suspect that's way above my pay grade. I'll have to call in tech support. Don't get buried in snow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like a beautiful part of the world :-)

It really is! I love the Pacific Northwest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! That's pretty extreme weather! Love that spider web picture. And that puppy! How cute I haven't seen or been around a puppy in years.

Yikes, that's a lot of rain - even in the rainy part of Oregon!
That spider web is amazingly rainbow! Good catch. And yes those puppies are stinkin' cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67