You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splitting Firewood. Gransfors Bruk Swedish Made Tools

in #homesteading7 years ago

Awesome post. I was going to ask how long it takes to "season" wood and like I assumed it "depends" Good to know why oak is the best firewood as well. I'm new to the north (born and raised in south texas) so need all the knowledge I can get on good firewood and fireplace safety/practices.

I saw a video on a new axe design that was created for splitting wood. Don't know if you'll be able to find it or how much it costs, but may be a nice addition to your family if it's not unreasonably expensive.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out and I'm glad I could help a little! Here is what I usually use to split logs with. I forgot to post a picture of it above,

this is what I was talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49