STEEMIT BLOCKCHAIN FARMING: PLANTING SEASON AGAIN- GETTING MY FARM READY FOR A GREAT HARVEST

in #homesteading6 years ago

What a beautiful morning this is steemians. The weather is cooler now since the rains started.

Every farmers prayer who uses rain fed for their farms are for the rains to keep coming down after a long dry season.

Good a thing from this year I will not know when the dryness comes because I have prepared for the dryseason. Got to sink a borehole in my farm. Bought a water tank to get my irigation system ready. Planting all year round is now a guarantee.

IMG-20180225-WA0012.jpg

20180224_140959.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0016.jpg

I tell you its not easy at all. Its like I am working 4 jobs at once. My paid job, My farm, Steemit and my family. I can call myself a super woman. 😂 I thank God for His grace and supernatural strength upon my life.

I was at my farm over the weekend to do some weeding in preparation for the farming periods. I and my crew got there about 8am so we could mannually weed as much portions we could cover before the sun gets too high.

At about 2pm we were done with the portion set out for the day. Hopefully we will start planting next week. Corn and mellon with a veriety of vegetables intercropped with the plantain for now.

Here are some photos

IMG-20180225-WA0004.jpg

When I was doing the needful 😎

IMG-20180225-WA0006.jpg

Farming is fun I must say, getting my fingers dirty for a good cause.
IMG-20180225-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20180225-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20180225-WA0008.jpg

So if you enjoyed my post, give your support as we plan to feed our nation Nigeria.

Thank you to everyone supporting my farm project @ewuoso, @samstickkz, @greenrun, @ejemai, @julietisrael, @nwamaka, @camilus, @chidera. God bless you all.

Special thanks to @dobartim for all that you are to the community and more.

I am @gloeze

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

Wow!! I love this Sis. I love helping Grandma out in her farmland when i was much younger. It is fun seriously. May be i will help you out this year who knows, lol... You will experience Supernatural supply, strength, abilities, insight, wisdom, knowledge and health this year in your farm. All The Best!

The supernatural is at work in me. Thank you so much @aijayd

I like anything agriculture and i love a productive woman. Keep it up

Maybe we can do a meetup for steemit farmers who knows. Thank you for stopping by @ewuoso

You actually own a farm, that's cool... Well, i farm too only when am on breaks from school...
Your farm produce will be the best you've ever seen. Goodluck👍

Yes I do have a farm. Grew up farming though we stoped at a point. Thank you for your kind words @dhemii

U're welcome

This just makes me smile, seeing a young lady as yourself taking farming seriously. My upvote is kinda low, but I just gave you a boost, weldone.

Thank you @i0x any form of support is appreciated. God bless you

Wow. Daalu. Well done oo

I appreciate you @harrywill. Thank you

This post has received gratitude of 1.94% from @appreciator courtesy of @i0x!

Thank you so much @appreciator, following now.

Wow, seriously, you are really a superwoman indeed

Maybe I should come visit your farm soon to learn from you.
I really really want to own a farm soon

You will own a farm dear at the right time. Just hala me when it starts. Thank you

Thank you for feeding our country.
I know I already you i would need your farming wisdom when i do get one.
Good bless the work of your hand

Thank you so much for your support @nwamaka

Steem for the farmers

Yes o for the farmers @japfive. Thank you so much.

Mehnnn, this is so encouraging sister. I have a dream that one day, Nigeria will depart from the dependence on oil to agriculture.

That time is now.

I love this ooooo

I share in that your dream too. Start something also @ambdavid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59