You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll take even the smallest victories

in #homesteading5 years ago

Sometimes I want to be there with you. I love a day of hard yard work, when you feel yourself worked to the very end of your rope, and then you crash and you just suck in all that peace that comes with not moving. Sometimes, as in one day out of the month or so...otherwise I'd be glad to be waiting on the porch with lemonade :)

Sort:  

I would love to have you be here with me! Although it's considerably more than one day a month that I get to this point. And there's a certain amount of weeping involved. Maybe I should just join you on the porch for lemonade...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, but I only want to do one day a month of hard labor ;) I'm okay with weeping, I would have to be, because I would be weeping too.

I have lemonade and wine here. Ready to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43