Sort:  

That's one that I hope to make. I started it a while back but got stumped on imagery. I didn't want to go the "gas mask and bullets" route. I was hoping to make it a bit more cheery.

Yeah, it is a bit 'cliche' and both been used heavily. It is a hard one because Preppers prepare for all sorts if you were to ask them and they do allsorts of different things and have so many different skills and practices that could be represented in a logo.

I think the common goal is to survive and see tomorrow, so maybe a group of people walking towards a new dawn with their bug out bag on their back and tools in hand. Maybe a derelict or destroyed gray foreground and colourful horizon to show that they leaving something worse behind (for whatever reason) and are ready to build something better? Could incorporate the cliches but have them included in a subtle way? Just off top of my head but now I'm thinking about it, dayum! Hard one!

Bunker in back ground and rifle to side with cases of items marked food, bullets and bandages now get busy @daddykirbs ;-) maybe a fruit tree for the other side to show food forest...

Yes this. I like the idea below about leaving the gray or darkness and heading into a bright future.

I went to look at my file I started and realized I was almost finished. I'll be posting this one in a little bit.

Nice, look forward to seeing it :)

I went with the "emergency supplies" approach.

Great idea, @daddykirbs, @geordieprepper. I just got started on steemit a few days ago, but will be interested in a prepper badge once I make some progress on my SBD!

Welcome :) be safe and be prepared friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55