You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge: What does it mean to be a Homesteader?

in #homesteading5 years ago

To me, homesteading is relying a bit less on the modern capitalist system for your bare necessities, and growing your own food, maybe even supplying your own power, so you can be a bit more self-reliant. Many people might choose to get a place in the country...but I'm not sure that that's necessarily required. We all can grow our own food a bit and be a bit more self-reliant so we aren't dependent on trade just to survive in a world with ever rising cost and reliance on oil, an ever depleting resource.

Sort:  

Hi @geekpowered! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you will consider expanding on these ideas in a post. I just realized the challenge prompt wasn't clear so I just edited it to be clear that we are asking for entries via posts vs comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41