You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting & Harvesting Seeds

I hadn't heard of it until I was given the seeds! I am looking forward to making tea with them! Pretty cool that the whole plant can be used. I'll post all about the process when the time comes :)

That's great you have loads of lemon balm! What has been your favourite use for it so far?

Sort:  

I have started doing more tea with dried lemon balm and mint now that the weather is getting colder. I also had made a batch lemon balm extract a few months ago and finally used it in some spinach muffins instead of vanilla. They turned out delicious! The extract added a nice subtle flavor, so it wasn't too overpowering. I'll definitely try to find more ways to use it in baking since I tend to do more of that in cooler weather, too. :)

That lemon and mint tea sounds great and your spinach muffins with the extract sound inspiring. I would have never thought to pair those! I look forward to seeing more lemon balm baking from you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73