The Canadian Country Harvest Basket Most Used Tool on the Homestead

The CANADIAN COUNTRY HARVEST BASKET. This is the absolute MUST for any Homesteader, and Gardener. This post will demonstrate all the various uses for the Country Harvest basket.

I just love my baskets I have 3 and use all of them daily. I use it mostly in the garden to Collect my Vegetables.

Harvest Basket 1.jpg

12782479_10153988321167244_689863994_n.jpg

Although I do not have chicken's I have taken my basket to my neighbor farmer who has chicken's and pick my own free Range eggs.

Harvest Basket 2.jpg

I also use it to collect kindling and scrap wood to take indoors to the fire place. I shake out all the wood chips and bugs that may be lingering.

harvest Basket 3.jpg

I use it daily to weed my garden and dump my weeds in my compost bin across the property.

harvest Basket 5.jpg

I take my basket with me whenever I take my journeys to the farm roads to collect my apples. When I go berry picking I also use this basket for that.

apple 10.jpg

And lastly I wash all my garden tools with a hose in my basket. There are so many many uses for this neat basket. If you can offer any other ideas please do share.

The following is a link where you can purchase a 100% handmade Country Harvest Basket made from Canadian White Pine stained and varnished with 3 coats at a cost of $27 CAD or $21.50 USD or 16.28 British Pound. It weighs 1.3 pounds so very lite weight, which makes it great for the Senior Citizen for picking. The Canadian Wood Guy does ship internationally. He takes care to wrap all his baskets being shipped in Bubble Wrap. Shipping to the US will be $13 CAD and to Europe Shipping is $25 CAD.

Happy Trails

https://www.facebook.com/Canadian-Wood-Guy-1750587051832409/

Sort:  

I like the design of the basket with the rounded bottom of the screen, instead of corners at the bottom. I can see how this would be a really good potato basket. Just hose them off right in the basket, no messing around.

Thanks @gardengirlcanada. Looks like a great tool. Keeps everything nicely aired while letting the dirt fall out.

I may just try making one for myself. What could be more Canadian than that? That way I'll appreciate it even more. :)

I'm a big fan of this basket. So simple, yet so ingenious.

I think I might have to make one this winter.... This would be great in my mini-homestead out back :)

Promise it will be worth it

That's a handy little basket :)

That what a great idea my friend..

In that case,i can make one of mine like that soon...thanks for ths brilliant idea @gardengirlcanada

GOD BLESS

What a nice basket you have. Simple but elegant, very useful.. :)

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47