You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Food: Dandelion Quiche with Farm Fresh Goat Cheese, Caramelized Onions and Dried Plums

This is great. I picked dandelion and put it in the freezer and I dried some! Wonder if they would work? Thanks

Sort:  

Yes totally! Frozen dandelion would just need to be thawed. I like dried dandelion roots for teas and infusions, you could certainly add it to soups and stews. Perhaps you could re-hydrate dried dandelion root by soaking it in a small amount of water and then cooking it in a quiche. I think you could use dried dandelion leaves in this dish as it would re-hydrate some in the baking, but you might also soak them for a short time first. I have dried leaves from other plants that I like to use in soups and stews as well. I'd like to hear your results if you try it!

I will give it a try sometime this week. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43