Have YOU Planted your Tree Today.....Reforestration........Let's all do our part and PLANT.

Today I had the opportunity to join a friend and go out and plant a few tree's in a Forest area that was devastated by wild fires 5 years ago. Apparently the soil is ready for some tree's so away we went. And a few bandages (AKA Duct Tape) later, we where done.

18379367_10155397481369165_29292220_o.jpg

And here is the beautiful duct tape for bandages. LOL

18379269_10155397481169165_1482369142_o.jpg

I have a new appreciation for all those young folks that get out there and plant for a summer as a form of employment. After supper we went for a walk down by our large River and snapped this of the sunset.

IMG_2905.JPG

And that my friend was a fantastic day and feel great doing my part although small for the environment. Now I want to go and watch my tree's grow each year. I tied a ribbon on the first one so I would know where I started. It was fun.

Happy Trails

Sort:  

That's awesome! I feel bad for everyone in Cali

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I would gladly send y'all the dozen or so trees that need to be removed from my yard. I always feel bad about cutting down trees, even small ones.

Great project and it'll be awesome years down the road to point out 'your patch' of the forest!

I would gladly take all your tree's too. It is heart breaking when you do have to cut a tree down, I would agree, but planting is new life.

Fall is a good time to plant trees. The professional tree-planters here in Oregon work so hard! THey plant hundreds every day, on steep, rocky slopes, too. I"m glad you prepped so you didn't get blisters! Enjoy watching your trees grow!

Way to go @gardengirlcanada!!!! I'm very impressed <3 <3 !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80