You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT GROWS IN JUNE'S UNRELENTING HEAT?

It's tough gardening in the heat. I hate it. Especially if it's not raining. I'm out there with the hose every morning when we get those hot dry spells. So far so good this year up here in PA. Just had 2" yesterday morning from remnants of Cindy.

Sort:  

Our drought caused us to over-water, which introduced powdery mildew to my squash. Im going to invest in ground-level irrigation soon.

I lay sprinkler hoses down in my beds and then cover it heavy with leaf mulch so the water stays in the ground and doesn't get the leaves wet. Or sometimes I just water with a wand but I usually don't get the leaves wet.

Ya, I have a tripod waterer so it got the leaves wet. I knew it was bad for them but thats all I had. This upcoming season will be different!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44