You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why a splash of bleach helps when treating rain water

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

how many total tanks do you have and how many people in the household? I keep several gallons of bleach in case of emergency and that is just one of its great uses, cool pictures and I like the hydrogen peroxide tip.

Sort:  

Right now we have 3 275 gal ibc tanks, plus 8 55 gallon barrels. We plan to link 4 ibc totes together eventually for more storage, and free up the barrels for other uses. Its just my wife and I at home

Please is good to store, but i just learned that it is only good for about 6 months, theb loses its potency. Fyi!

now that's a good tip, I had not considered the shelf life of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44