You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving Money on the homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago

We do so many of the same things! We haven't owned a vehicle yet because we can go where ever we need on our bikes or with public transportation. I will have to look up the post on time management, I somehow missed it. She says while procrastinating from the real work at hand

Sort:  

Oh wait, I didn't miss it! I just thought you had made a second post on it. The original was great btw. Now I will do the real work, I promise.

Hi @frugallady51, We just got our bicycles out of the shed back in the spring. They needed new tubes and tires so we checked how much local bike shops would charge for them installed, WOW. So we decided to change them ourselves. We even recorded the process and uploaded it to YouTube. If you're interested I linked the picture of Melissa's bike to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45