You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Realization of a Humanure Goal

in #homesteading7 years ago

Smells like leaves and pine needles...

That right there was golden! If only all the people with huge bags of leaves around would use them for this purpose.

One day I will convince my husband of the need for humanure on our homestead. I will persevere...

Sort:  

Haha, well, you have our high-five to encourage you! When I first met Andrew, I may have thought his ideas were a little nuts (I was still somewhat a city girl, I guess), but now we're totally on the same page and on board with this humanure thing (and lots of other "weird" ideas). I'm so glad for his patience while I came around!

Was the Humanure handbook any good at helping to convince you? I'm debating getting it and placing it strategically in the bathroom ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56