You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Homestead Projects vol. 1 - Electricity

in #homesteading7 years ago

Too bad with those LED bulbs. They cost a fortune here too. So far we've been happy with ours.

I will have to do a trial With the internet. If I can prove real savings from it, then I know my husband will buy in.

I would love a wood stove. It's very high on our list of wants for our future homestead. The typical ones here aren't meant to be used for cooking though, but only for heating.

Sort:  

Ours is meant for heating, but it's big enough to fit a couple of iron pots on, so I took advantage. Lol!

Does it harm the stove? I've voiced the same opportunity for my husband and he was worried it would corrode the stove or something since it's not meant for it..

No, it hasn't corroded it or anything. Even if you spill something it dries so quickly in the heat it wouldn't corrode. I have to wait for it to cool before I can clean spillages up though and if it wasn't black it might show up. Ours is also quite old though (about 25 years), so it's seen better days.

I will report this to my husband and hope he changes his mind. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41