You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Terribly Maddening Secret of Homesteading

in #homesteading7 years ago

Since we finally started physically working on our homestead the wait has become even more agonizing.

Are you telling me it gets worse? I thought we had it bad with not even having a square metre of dirt to our name. I do think you are right though. I can imagine that the second I get some sod to my name, I would want an instant crop too.

@Pennsif gave some awesome advice in his comment. We currently have black berry independence from foraging each fall. I guess that is something too.

Sort:  

Yes it gets worse!!! Planning at least had some excitement to it. There was something amazing to learn every single day. Now we are just waiting for our first egg. Obviously we still manage the homestead but daily maintenance is pretty minimal if you aren't taking on new projects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84