Urban Foraging with @papa-pepper

in #homesteading5 years ago


When it comes to homesteading, food is a top priority. For many of us the growing season ends when the cold weather comes. For @papa-pepper, that is not the case. When the cold weather comes he moves his more fragile plants indoors.

I found many exotic plants inside @papa-pepper's house. Particularly in the bathroom. In this video I help myself to a bit of urban foraging, and am joined by the man himself for an explanation of what is happening.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ha! Foraging in the bathroom! I hear ya though @papa-pepper I bring my plants in for the winter too and use what ever available window space I have although this year I invested in some LED grow lights for my indoor garden.
Thanks for the tour!

LOL - Glad that you liked it!

I used to keep plants in the bathroom!! Makes sense for the purpose of humidity but also for a peaceful poop! It's true, I would look at my plants and deep breathe and have the happiest bathroom experiences. 😂 Plants are pure joy. I can't help that!

Xx ToL

Our bathroom becomes a refuge for plants at different times of the year too

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97