Hungry lady

in #homesteading6 years ago

This is a shot of one of my ladies. I got this just this morning. I am also going to use it as my entry for the homestead photography challenge.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@knowledge-seeker/first-homestead-photography-contest

Come join the challenge!

I hope you enjoyed our perspective!!

Sort:  

I love barred rocks!

Me too. We have a couple breeds. Cuckoo maran, rhode island red and silver laced wyandotte

I have barred rocks and red star sex links. The barred rocks actually jump up on top of the nesting boxes when I’m collecting eggs and want to be pet. They are so fun.

Thats awesome. I love my birds. All of my life I wanted chickens. Now I can stop and watch them anytime.

I really like the Barred Rocks and they are a very nice chicken to look at. One can always get some interesting pictures at mealtime. Great Job!

Thanks @knowledge-seeker! I love my birds. They are so amazing..like in their own universe. I really like our Lavender Orpington...so pretty.

Her and I would get along just fine ;)

Yeah?! Sometimes they get after that food like they haven't ever eaten in their lives.

Hahaha.. yup I'm a big fan of food lmao!

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

She's a pretty girl...great picture love!

Some of your pics won’t show up in my mobile app.

I don't know why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34