Don't avoid the hard work

in #homesteading7 years ago

I want to take a minute on this beautiful Monday morning and talk about hard work. Since we are all individuals, I can only speak about the work that I know. Whether you are in an office or building houses in a third world country, the concept is the same. We all at some point will question why we are doing what we are doing. We will look to others to validate our efforts. We will wrestle with the idea of even continuing to do the work....

I am here to tell you that I believe that the hard work is always worth it. I know what you're thinking.... "oh Yeti, you don't even know what I do". You are right, I don't. That doesn't stop me from believing in you and your efforts! If you didn't believe in what you are doing, why did you start. Maybe today you have simply lost perspective. I often lose my way until I start working.

Once my hands start moving I begin to remember why I do what I do. The most difficult task I have on our homestead is cutting wood. Not just to keep us warm, but we also use it as a source of income. When the weather turns dark and cold outside I find it very difficult to lace my boots up. Once, I take a minute of internal debate I remember.....People are counting on me. My family counts on me. Some neighbors rely on me. Other locals rely on a source of heat. It all comes together. I lace up my boots and put my coffee down. I brave the cold. I endure the wind. I develop the calluses thar keep my hands going. I dig deep and I make it happen. It may not always be as dramatic as I am making it sounds, but sometimes the struggle is absolutely real. Remember the reason you are doing what you are doing. Whether it is for you or someone else. If you are going to start, then it is worth your best. The reward will always come! In this case for me it is a happy warm wife, and a sense of helping others. Enjoy your day! Make something happen!

Sort:  

Great reminder...
Colossians 3:23-24Complete Jewish Bible

Whatever work you do, put yourself into it, as those who are serving not merely other people, but the Lord. Remember that as your reward, you will receive the inheritance from the Lord. You are slaving for the Lord, for the Messiah.

It is so amazing how you feel good when you get things done. It is like we are hardwired to accomplish things. I live it.

Nice sharing my friend

Thank you @kaleem345. I am finding my perspective is growing more everyday! I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings.

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @river-island! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

As part of my career. This will be fit in my job that hard work is the main key to motivate me to an excellent work onboard.Great post. :) Following you.

Can you see my blog? and critic my article? So that I can see my work inspiring or not. You can also follow back. Here is the link.
https://steemit.com/blog/@cydel/3-types-of-decision-you-should-know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66