You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUBURBAN HOMESTEADERS FAVOURITE TOOL AND GADGETS.

in #homesteading7 years ago

nice dehydrator I've never seen one like it :) I don't suppose there is a video on the mod ? replacing motor and heating elements that is ? :) you are the first person I've ever heard say they don't like the sward dehydrator :D Excalibur even :P thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks and sadly I wasn't on utube at the time. Hubbies a sparky as we call them here and it took a few days to do the change over as he has little time at home. In this generic unit I can fit a kilo \ two pounds of food on each tray and with 12 trays that's a lot of food done in one go. Sadly I wish that I hadn't wasted my money on the Excalibur as it was over 400 dollars plus shipping to Australia.

I've not checked the price recently but last time I did look it was in Canadian funds well over six hundred so I see where dropping four hundred would be worrisome. I got a dehydrator on sale while a shop was closing down it looks just like what Bev using on ourhalfacrehomestead on yt uses :) it was just under a hundred :) if I had my own place it would not be in storage :)

Hopefully you'll be in your own place soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90