Little By LIttlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

20170814_181749.jpg
As I said before. It has to be done. You can see much is left yet. I will show later what I finished today too.

On your mark. Get set. Go grease everything first. Ha
Oh, not to upset you or anything. But with this rig. The grease zerks don't work very
well. It takes patience just to get them to accept the grease from the grease gun.
Yes. It is very frustrating.
20170814_135128.jpg

Now, get off the tractor and open the gate. That isn't too bad though.
20170814_140133.jpg

Now. Hour after hour of rolling around the fields. Still, that is OK.
Look at this. A crabby apple. Ha
Crab apple. Someone knows what they are good for. I don't.
Oh, the bush has thorns. Just be careful.
20170814_154621.jpg

The "iron horse" has liberated the little walnut tree. I am a little fond of this tree.
I watch out for it. lol
I am trying to teach the "iron horse" to do the same. He is "iron" headed though. Ha
20170814_180843.jpg

Yikes. A rock. Mean and ugly. He was fighting with my mower blades. Not good.
I don't think I like that rock. I may pitch him in the rock pile.
20170814_180917.jpg

A view up the hill.
20170814_181016.jpg

Another view up the hill.
20170815_173809.jpg

Crab apple tree in the distance. I might thin that out a little. Too much in one place.
Plus. I have a little walnut tree trying to grow in all that mess. So, you know.
I like walnut trees.......................
20170815_173821.jpg

Too much is enough. But, let's add one more. Why not? It is fun for all of us.
Tree line. Who doesn't love trees?
20170815_173856.jpg

Are we having fun yet? I hope so. I wanted this to be fun. I like to look at what I did too.
Thank you for looking with me.
Maybe I can show the completed fields in another post. When I get them finished.

And thank you for your upvote. I appreciate it.

Francis

Sort:  

Sounds like you've been busy....
Thanks for sharing!

@backrdadventures
Thank you for your reply and upvote. I try to add humor to my posts. I am not serious in this work. I do what I have to do. I like for things to be neat and in order. But, that takes a lot of work. So, I plod on. What gets done this year. Saves a little for next year.

Francis

Wow this was pretty cool! Nice land you have there!

@newyorkfever
Thank you. Everything is nice after all the work and grooming is done. Just getting the weeds and tall grass down helps a lot.
Lots more to be done after that. It is an ongoing ritual every year. I like walnut trees. I hate tree climbing vines. lol

Francis

I see you was "hard at it" yesterday. Like my place once you get it "done" it is time to do it all again.

@pastorike
At my age. It would be good to live in one place. That way I would have some chance of keeping up with all I see that needs to be done.
I remember our parents saying many times. "They just don't see anything that needs to be done."
lol

Francis

Look at all those rolling hills. You must be getting really skilled at controlling the iron horse from slipping as you cut.
It makes me nervous for you @francisk!

@rebeccaryan
Rebecca. Dance with me. You did it.
You have powered me to "Reputation 52."
I take a bow. Oh, you are safe though. Maybe for tonight.
I'll not drag out the song, "Without You."
You may already be singing it all day long.
Maybe I can look in my bag of songs. Wait. I can't find the bag.
So you are safe for now.
Thank you, thank you--and and and
opps the needle stuck there.
We will try again later. Maybe tomorrow.
If you are not hiding by then. lol

Francis

you got that place looking good keep up the good work thanks for the pictures

Congratulations @francisk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What was the white stuff on the ground ? Lime?

@arthursen
The only white that I see is the white on the rock. It is where the cutting blade was hitting the rock.
Not good.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52