Life goes on...

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

Last Tuesday I spread some seeds in the garden and today I noticed that they are beginning to sprout. The most natural thing in the world but yet, a miracle!

_MG_9024.jpg

Shutter: 1/160s Aperture: ƒ4

Normally spreading seeds is something that I would have done in large scale, in my farm. Unfortunately the drought that we are experiencing the past 4 years, makes it pointless.

_MG_9018.jpg

Shutter: 1/100s Aperture: ƒ2,8

So I am spending time in my garden, where I can provide water to my little seeds and enjoy the small miracle of life!

_MG_9019.jpg

Shutter: 1/100s Aperture: ƒ3,2

In the first shoot it is a tiny cumin plant coming out of the ground. Never had one before and I am looking forward to see how it will go!

_MG_9002.jpg

Shutter: 1/100s Aperture: ƒ3,2

At the rest of the shots it is the broad beans that are growing vividly! I love them and they are a wonderful food for the whole year. In a few weeks we can start by putting some leaves in the salads and later the young beans are a raw delicacy from the outer seed coat to the seed pod. Then we can cook them, while they are still green and finally dry the pods to be cooked the months to come!

_MG_8995.jpg

Shutter: 1/160s Aperture: ƒ4

Thank you for taking a look into my garden's microcosm, I hope you enjoyed it!

The pictures were taken by me with my Canon EOS 7D at 400 ISO and a Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens attached.

Sort:  

It is so fun to see the growth.

One of the best things to sit back and watch :)
Thank you for stopping by, Sara!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99