You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening 2019: The Beginning of A New Year

in #homesteading5 years ago

You're lucky, it sounds like! Our spring got started late, thanks to the record snowfall. Looks like your garden is off to a great start!

Do you have a wood burning fireplace? I don't know if it gets cold enough to warrant one down there, but it would be a great use for felled trees. Depending on the type of wood, anyway.

Sort:  

I heard there was more snow up there.I kept getting emails my SD college was cancelled which never happened when I lived there. Must have been pretty bad for it to close.

We don't have a wood burning fireplace. We did get some burn barrels though. Burning might be the best course of action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23