Sort:  

We just went and talked to him and told him to keep his dogs away from our property. So far they've been tied up which is good. My husband wants to get a dog now to protect our animals from outside animals. We also work really hard to keep the possums and raccoons from the ducks and a dog would help with that. We both agreed we want a husky but maybe not now but next year.

Oooh, I'd do a bit of research first. A lab would might be a better fit. They are retrievers, so they don't have the same chase instinct as a hound would, and they're very friendly and great with kids. Huskies can be good, but they have a strong run instinct. If it were to get out, you might be in for a very long and frustrating chase. A herd dog might also be good, but they can get nippy around kids, if they're not trained very well. A big old collie would probably love herding your ducks around, though! Plus, you could name her Lassie and she could save poor little Timmy from the well... lol

I'd definitely stay away from terriers, with other naimals around. They were bred to kill small animals, usually rodents, and might go after the ducks.

My husband's mom has collies. They are really pretty but they smell and that long fur on hers gets matted so easily!!! My husband really doesn't want one of them. She and his sister also have black labs and I really like them but my husband doesn't want to copy them and have the same kind of dog.

I don't really like terriers and I think I want a big dog. I've only owned chihuahuas and small dogs and they are so insecure. What I really want is a dalmatian. I've wanted one since I was 5 years old. Huskys are my second favorite dog.

I've been following a channel on youtube for four years now run by husky owners. Their dogs are so well trained. We could train one to run alongside a bike as we ride around the trails here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75