You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress - The Days are Numbered // Day 972 : Time flies with a polytunnel

in #homesteading7 years ago

It's coming along wonderfully!! I am in the same boat with the updates. Trying to stay on top of weeds & bugs in the garden and while I may win a small battle here and there it's looking like I'm losing the dang war. But, there's always the fall garden & next year. The fox will limit small pests like mice & rabbits that would make mince out of the garden, so I think it's wonderful that you're OK with it hanging around!

Sort:  

We have had a lot of rain the last few days so the slugs are coming out in force. They were invading one of my cabbage patches last night. I show no mercy - slug meet boot 😉

Ooooh not a fan of slugs, either. I try to pick them & feed them to the chickens. Sometimes they are pleased with my offering, sometimes they could care less. I think our chickens are spoiled, just a little bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62