HOMESTEADING Goal Post #2

in #homesteading7 years ago

And I failed to post this yesterday, got lazy. It's time to look ahead to the projects for the weekend and next week.

A major reason I choose to engage in social media as much as I do,
is for MOTIVATION and ACCOUNTABILITY.

I want to challenge my Homesteading Steemers to do the same! Here is some of what I plan to accomplish this week:

IN THE GARDEN

[ ] Put up pepper and 'peno harvest collected yesterday
[ ] Make pickle relish
[ ] Pull weeds for 30 minutes PER DAY no excuses!
[ ] Fertilize with fish emulsion & Epsom salt, treat with neem & Bt as needed
[ ] Finalize fall garden & prepare for seed starting
[ ] Harvest first batch of taters if ready for storage

HOMESCHOOL

[ ] Type up end of year progress reports and file
[ ] Summer reading program progress
[ ] Summer school schedule starts 7/5, print worksheets & be ready
[ ] Plan sewing projects

HOMESTEAD

[ ] Air-dry clothes all week
[ ] Clean chicken coop
[ ] Re-test soil using kit
[ ] Clean porch
[ ] Start planning new well house

LEARNING & GROWING

[ ] try DIY mayonnaise with fresh eggs (and write a blog post, naturally)
[ ] try out a new bread recipe
[ ] 3 blog posts on website
[ ] Daily Steem activity for 30 minutes - 1 hour per day
[ ] use foraging book to identify a new edible on the property

Who's with me? Please UPVOTE and RESTEEM! Check back next Friday to see how I did!

SteemIt Footer.png

Thanks for reading! Want to see more?

Check out our main Fluster Farm site!
Fluster Farm on Twitter
Fluster Farm on IG

Sort:  

Ok i'm in
My list for my homestead go's
1Go to the block and clear some forest
2 clear some forest
3 clear some forest
4 clear some forest
5 go home and clear the forest that was my back lawn : o)

I love it, simplicity is key!! Too bad you can't just dynamite it. Wouldn't that make homesteading so much easier!?

lol yep and make the dam at the same time...mate that multi tasking if i have ever seen it ; o)

I have also said i use social for accountability so i can dig it! But im not about to try and match your task list lol

haha I'll be lucky if I get half this done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66