You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a Father and a Farmer can be a struggle - Time

in #homesteading7 years ago

It seems to be an unspoken or not shared topic in a large sense. It took me a while with the first to get a system down that felt comfortable, and upon having the second everything went back to chaos for a while. I have the good fortune to have both boys born in November which meant that by the time I was needing to till the garden they were able to hang for an hour or more without me being at their side.
I am a bit worried about my project completion issues but I hold out hope that once the youngest is a bit older it will afford me a moment or two more to focus on the projects. I have a white board on our bedroom door that is covered in lists of things that need to be done. less than 10% have been checked off.... but they are getting checked off and that is the important part to me.
Time is priceless for sure. Once that moment is gone, it is gone for good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56589.13
ETH 3005.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16