Sweet & Sour Thai Stir Fry

in #homesteading5 years ago

Today we had a dinner party with our neighbors. Every other week my wife and I throw a party and invite the neighbors over for games and food. I made a homemade Thai Stir Fry this week.

Here is my stir fry vegetable ingredients…

DSCF7957.JPG

I also tossed in some mini potatoes to:

DSCF7954.JPG

I chopped the vegetables up while the noodles were cooking. Had the veggies in a stainless steel fry pan.

DSCF7958.JPG

DSCF7960.JPG

DSCF7962.JPG

Added a touch of water and a lid to create steam and let stand for a few minutes then added the sauce.

I used a packet sweet & sour sauce…

DSCF7955.JPG

While the veggies were steaming I scrambled the eggs…

DSCF7953.JPG

DSCF7959.JPG

By the time the eggs were done it was time to add them to the stir fry mix..

DSCF7963.JPG

Mix it all up real good and let stand so everything can absorb the flavors and cool.

Then dish it up with the noodles and some cheese and viola!

DSCF7964.JPG

DSCF7965.JPG

DSCF7966.JPG

And a glimpse at our party guests 🙂

DSCF7967.JPG

We had a great time eating and playing Dominoes tonight!

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 4.jpg

Like FixedByDoc and want to show support? You can by visiting the online FixedByDoc Store and finding that perfect something to show how much you enjoy following the adventure!
Great products like these and more are found right here:
https://shop.spreadshirt.com/FixedByDoc/?page=3

FBD Products.png

gro-pro5.png

MVOSBanner2.png

Sort:  

What a great time having dinner and playing games with the neighbors. Your stir fry looked delicious so I will have to make that soon. Think I will add some meat like ground pork or something cause I share with my little dog. Thanks for the great ideas for dinner.

this meal you would add chicken. you need to make a trip to michigan some day.

I could add chicken but usually use beef or pork in a stir fry. The little dog would like any of those. She wouldn't care for your hot spicy additions though. A trip to Michigan would be fun. I will keep it in my thoughts for the future.

well this is a chicken dish due to the egg noodles and scrambled eggs but you can put whatever you like in it.

I usually get or make fried rice with egg that comes with beef, pork, chicken, shrimp or a special with all 4 meats. I pick noodles or rice depends on which I would rather have at the time.

thats because you're a babdger...

Darn it Doc you make the most delicious looking foods. Wish I had a neighbours like you guys.

i do rent out homes you know...

I couldn’t handle being that close to trog greid.

Looks like good food and good times! You all are having a good time!

yeppers... some people dont understand the meaning of life...

Yummy! Wish I was there for dinner

Posted using Partiko Android

Well ganja just get on that z125 and have a long ride from Oregon to Michigan and you could be there for dinner.

Hahahahahaha! Me and doggo!

Posted using Partiko Android

everyone is always invited :)

Sweet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87