Pot Roast Time!

in #homesteading5 years ago

0.JPG

Got a nice pot roast today just the way I like them.

1.JPG

Also got some veggies. Potatoes, celery, radishes, pearl onions, carrots, and some seasonings!

2.png

First I seared the roast on all sides then add into the crock pot,

3.png

Then shake on some seasoning- Garlic, cilantro, and basil…

4.png

Let cook on high in crock pot for about 2.5-3 hours.

Next up the veggies! I chopped some radishes and celery. Left the carrots, onion and potatoes whole…

5.png

Give a stir and let sit on high for maybe 2 hours. Then set to low once potatoes and carrots are to liking.

When everything is to your preference turn off the crock pot and enjoy!

6.png

I remove the roast to cut it up. Then have at it!

7.JPG

So that’s my pot roast in a slow cooker.

comments2.gif

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 4.jpg

Sort:  

What an outstanding pot roast. Thanks for showing step by step method of preparation. I love crockpot cooking to load it in the morning, slow cook all day and have a great tender meal ready in the evening. Perfect for cold winter's day.

yep. make it all the time...

So, are you gonna cook it by yourself honeybadger? Haha.. That would be fantastic. Wish I was there to taste doc's cooking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn that looks fire.. bomb with venison too

thanks. was very yum...

Boy that looked absolutely delicious.

it was the yum!

Nice marbling in that Rib-Eye

That really looks good. Still not sure about those radishes. LOL

not as good as mel's dinner though... ;)

That gray stuff that she always cooks? YUCK! Tons more color and flavor!

Mmmm I did tritip pre marinaded .... Mmmm

Gotta do this. I like using metal skewers through the thick parts. Transmits heat through to the deep parts. But I like your slow-cooked methods. Nice!

I really like the dish doc. It is looking fsmiliar with our native Sukto dish

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks. you should show us some yum indian foods...

I am hungry for some of your perfect pot roast. Guess I will be heading to the store for the meat and veggies for my own crock pot full of savory goodness. See what you caused.

what did you do to get greyed out on my blog and by whom? you pissed off mack-bot again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17