Our Current Firewood Stash

in #homesteading6 years ago

We have about 5 cords of wood in various stages of prep for winter. about 1.5 cords ready to go and about 2 cords billeted but needs split and another 1.5 cords still in log form but read to be billeted. Fell a bit behind this year with my trip and all the rain and the extra traveling I have had to do for viewing properties I might be buying. But I am certain we have enough to get through winter and be fine. We generally only use about 3 cords to heat with. If things go well with our buying a place in Michigan we wont need any wood for winter here as we will be using gas in the new home.

Anyhow here is a look at our current firewood status :)

DSCF6444.JPG

DSCF6445.JPG

DSCF6447.JPG

DSCF6450.JPG

DSCF6451.JPG

DSCF6452.JPG

DSCF6453.JPG

DSCF6454.JPG

DSCF6455.JPG

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker Add - 2.jpg

Sort:  

Out of curiosity , I checked what a cord of wood was worth up here in Ontario . My area it sells for $ 180.oo a cord .

In laymans term , that's 4 and a half cases of beer .

its $400 for a 10 ton truck load here which is about 2 cords..

With your pesent firewood stash you are ready to go for this winter for either place. I have never used firewood as a heat source. I went 3 winters never lighting the pilot on my natural gas heater. It was slightly chilly but my furry dog enjoyed it cooler so temps were for her. Glad most of your firewood work is done.

@fixedbydoc You have received a 100% upvote from @qualitycentral because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82