Addie got attacked by...

in #homesteading6 years ago

Addie was out mowing the awn and must have hit a wasp nest because she got attacked and stung several times. She is fine and no need to rush to the hospital. Just some stinging welts to deal with.

This creature is the culprit!
Wasp.jpg

Here is a video of Addie explaining the attack...

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 2.png

Sort:  

Hope she feels better. I know those little boogers can be mean

Hope she feels better. I know those little boogers can be mean

Nasty! I need to be careful with wasps and bees. I am allergic and I need to help fairly quickly. Those are nasty welts and if I were you, I would take some more Benadryl. Better to be safe than sorry.

taking more benadryl beyond the prescribed dose does nothing extra for you except cause you to become immune to the effects of the drug. she is doing fine now. sorry to hear you are allergic.

Sorry for her misfortune of many stings. I have hit a swarm on the freeway on my sportbike. I was stung in the neck and got some in my helmet. I got the face shield up really fast so the wind would remove the bees. They are not cool when mad in your face in such a small space.

So sorry for Addie with multiple stings. I have hit a nest with a weed whacker before so know the result. Whacker makes a good shield tho.

she is a bit itchy now but ok. the wasps and bees dont bother me and leave me alone even when swarming. i went to get the mower off their nest and they were everywhere but didnt attack me. they are still chasing addie around though.

I'm allergic to the little buggers , have to carry an epipen . Pain in the ass since I'm out fishing a great deal of time . Good luck Addie

Troy kind of allergic or real world allergic?

Real world allergic . Not in mortal danger after a sting but I still have to get to a hospital within an hour . It starts with my feet itching then moves into my ears along with swelling in my armpits which eventually my throat starts to swell cutting off oxygen intake .
The worst is the ear itching . I swear to god on this . I have been lying on the emergency bed looking around for something that would fit in my ear . I would have taken that tool , jammed it in my ear and scratched the hell of it regardless of the consequences .

Try and get the stingers out completely is the only advice I can offer .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75