You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold Hoops Mid Winter Update - More Insights from The Poly Low Tunnel Experiment

in #homesteading7 years ago

Thank you! It looks like you have even harsher winters than I do here in west-central Idaho! We are going to be trying for greens all winter next year, I will be borrowing lessons from your learning curve lol! (Following you, for sure!)

Sort:  

Wow! I am shocked to hear that. I am just on the other side of the mountains from sandpoint. I'm pretty sure NW idaho has harsher climates being more inland from the coast. But sandpoint would have some thermal mass in the lake ponderay so I'm not sure how much that offsets the climate for the region... Perhaps being more south your zone is warmer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35