Escaped Goat (A Short Story in 3 Parts)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago

Goat.JPG

1
The phone rang
We got a call saying that out goat had escaped.
It was standing on a neighbor’s swimming pool cover.
Would I please come recover it?

2
I got the address and left.
The house was over a mile away.
The neighbor had trapped it in the garage.
So as the door opened, I was met with a grinning goat face; not at all perturb that she was lost in a stranger’s house.

3
Did I mention that our truck wouldn't start?
So I loaded the goat into the back seat of my sedan.
Embarrassed, I drove back slouched low in the front seat. Holding onto the goat’s leash hoping not to be seen by anybody else in the neighborhood.
I then spent the afternoon, looking for holes and escape routes and fixing the fences.

I guess that’s farming.

(Btw. The goat is a Lamancha, hence her not having large ears)

If you would take a second, I would appreciate an Upvote after a funny yet frustrating day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47