You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Cheap Firestarter’s that work!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I have never tried it because the thought never came up, but I found a recipe at http://cleanmyspace.com/make-your-own-hand-sanitizer/. I don't know if aloe gel is flammable or not, but glycerine is slightly flammable.

Sort:  

When making lotions, I have heard from herbalist Rosemary Gladstar, that you want to be careful when using aloe gel. It can go racid pretty quickly in hot, humid climates. (This has to do with homemade lotions that have no extra chemicals added, which would allow them to be shelf stable for a long time).

And I don't think aloe vera gel is flammable. That to me is kind of a weird concept, since I used to ingest it for tummy issues in the summer. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53