You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Introduction to Humanure: Let's Talk about Poop

in #homesteading7 years ago

I am old enough to have spent a lot of time (as a child) on a farm without running water. You had to walk through the woods to get to the outhouse. This image of your composting toilet would have made us feel like we were rich to use something that nice, lol. I will be watching for more info on this. Not sure this house could be retrofitted, but I want to sell it and move further away from the city, so someday soon maybe!

Sort:  

You know, I have sat in too many horrible Porto potties or even unenjoyable Composting toilets to let mine be that way! I feel we need to relax and enjoy our toilet time, not want to get away! Lol! I think there is Hope for people who want to switch over when the already have a regular toilet. A lot of my friends use the bucket system. I'll see if they'll let me photograph their toilets hehe and I can do a post on that too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66