You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: Death on the Farmstead

in #homesteading6 years ago

It was so sad. I am glad I am feeling better about it now. It affected me sooooo deeply that I will probably never be able to have a baby goat again. Haha. And bottle feeding animals is suuuuch a pain, it's hard to distance yourself emotionally when you have to be up ever few hours to make sure they're fed. It was so difficult to go thru this because he was so up and down, perfect one day, and down the next. Rough stuff for sure!

I try to tell myself things like that but mostly I continue to ask "why did this have to happen to me on the first livestock animal I tried? Why couldn't I just have a win, for once?" -- Obviously, I am still healing. hahah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72