You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally a Farmstead Update!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hahahah They might surprise you!

This is PRIME spot for solar, but, you gotta be able to afford those dang things and the whole system. We've only had this place for not even a year, so things are very slowly coming together. I wish that I could grow some good crops, but I don't have water rights, so I can't really water large crops. We only get like 10 or so inches of rain a year out here. Yikes!

Sort:  

Haha well better get saving all that Steem then for solar ;) :P
Wow, that's barely anything and who lives in a desert anyway! :P

Bwahaha well that's kind of the plan. Use some SBD to help fund the 'stead! I'm saving up for raised beds right now. :) I think solar and wind would be perfect additions for here also!

Slowly but surely, you will get the SBD funds you need. :)

:D I hope so! Thanks for the pep talk! Haha. :D

Haha all good, enjoy. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35