You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happenings on the Homestead - Wood Cutting & Bear Tracks

in #homesteading7 years ago

How are you getting the watering done when you're gone? Do you have a timer on it? I am a huge advocate for those digital timers, I tell ya! They're AWESOME.

You and your family got a ton of work done this weekend! You should definitely be proud. But oh boy the mosquitos can surely put a damper on things! Jerk bugs.

Sort:  

Thank you, we did get a lot done but I'm already anxious to get back and do more! We do not water when we are away actually, we leave the plants to their own devices and simply water when we are there. As I mentioned it is for the deer so if some of the plants die it's okay lol. If we were growing edibles for us, I would visit much more often if I could!

I didn't mean the soy. Just your little garden you had going. Like your little zucchini. It might benefit from a watering jug? Or one of those clay jugs meant to be buried under ground with the neck sticking out, owollas? Something like that. Haha.

Ahhh gotcha! Yes, that is a concern. I think I'll look into the clay jugs more, especially when I get the actual edible garden started lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71