You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hugelkultur an Old Permaculture Technique, Gaining Popularity on Today's Homesteads

in #homesteading7 years ago

I love the idea of hügelkultur, but I have yet to put it into ral practice. THOUGH. I did put some logs into my strawberry planter! So far the strawberries seem really happy. Though, I have yet to get any. Haha. Stupid creatures keep eating them!

We're going to make raised beds and put in wood and logs and stuff in them to create hügelkulture that way!

Sort:  

I determined that the creatures eating my strawberries were the lovely birds, so I bought bird netting.

I have a half assed net thingie on mine, but I just haven't taken the time to fix it up proper. But they are doing well otherwise!! Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36