You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hugelkultur an Old Permaculture Technique, Gaining Popularity on Today's Homesteads

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Ooop, I think we have some controversy here on what woods to use! Everything I have read as stated to avoid cedar, black walnut, and black locust as they all take too long to decompose and cause issues with other plants sprouting and even stunts/inhibits growth. Even your linked sources state to avoid those woods. I'm sure you meant to say "try to avoid".

Sort:  

I am so glad you caught that Thank you. Right you are. I was suppose to put wood that you would not want to try. Thank goodness for nice friends like you to put me on the straight and narrow. LOL

Yes, we definitely wouldn't want people to try out hügelkultur with those woods just to fail. o.o Haha. I'm glad I could be here to keep you on the straight and narrow! Haha. :D Would you like me to edit the comment now that it's fixed?

No No it's all good. Thank you for offering. Oh I am Canadian, we always say Thank You.

Heheheh. I'm okay with that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53